Glass and resin

Alban Gaillard

Master glassmaker in Saint-Rémy de Provence (13)

Alban Gaillard has 40 years of experience as a glassblower. From the art of the table to Christmas balls, his know-how and his creativity were rewarded with the departmental and regional price of the SEMA * in November 2006. At the elementary, you will find a whole range of glasses, of Christmas balls, and a decorative melon!

* Artistic Crafts Prize, awarded by the Chamber of Crafts and Crafts.

To find in the e-shop:

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

SY.verre workshop

Spun glass workshop in Pernes-les-fontaines (84)

SY.Verre is the complementarity of two passionate glassmakers for ten years, Suzanne and Yoann. They work in the exceptional world of torch glass spinning, where in a short flame, by precise gestures, simple Murano glass rods become original creations: jewelry, sulphides, small animals, fancy aliens are to be found at Elementary!

Meticulous but also poetic work which brings to life characters from an imaginary world.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Christine genta

Stained glass maker in Istres (13)

Christine Genta.jpg

Always fascinated by the play of lights colored by glass, stained glass allows Christine Genta to stage her particular colors. The use of quality materials: glass tinted in the mass, lead, copper, pewter, silver wire, gives stained glass its nobility and ambition. Each of the pieces making up the stained glass window is cut by hand, using a wheel, from a colored glass plate. The metallic oxides providing the different colors (gold for pink, selenium for red, nickel for purple, etc.) are part of the very components of the glass paste. The colors are therefore unalterable and very bright. The different pieces of glass are then ground and set with copper. The creation is assembled by tinning (recto-verso). Pewter giving it the finish and rigidity necessary to ensure its durability.

Julie bonnal

Botanist in Avignon (84) Workshop Les herbes folles

Picked in the wilderness or in the garden, my “wild herbs” are slowly dried to preserve their colors and then included in bioresin to become unique creations. Similar to miniature herbaria, these jewels highlight the poetic beauty of plants and allow you to take a little nature with you everywhere!

Interview with Julie Bonnal on France Bleu Vaucluse

Verre et résine

Alban Gaillard

Maître verrier à Saint-Rémy de Provence (13)

Alban Gaillard a 40 ans d'expérience de souffleur de verre. De l’art de la table aux boules de noël, son savoir-faire et sa créativité ont été récompensés par le prix départemental et régional de la SEMA* en Novembre 2006. A L'élémentaire, vous retrouverez toute une gamme de verres, de boules de noël, et un melon décoratif!

*Prix des métiers d’art, décerné par La Chambre des métiers et de l’artisanat.

A retrouver dans l'e-shop:

Atelier SY.verre

Atelier de verre filé à Pernes-les-fontaines (84)

SY.Verre est la complémentarité de deux verriers passionnés depuis dix ans, Suzanne et Yoann. Ils travaillent dans l'univers exceptionnel du filage de verre au chalumeau, où dans une courte flamme, par des gestes précis, de simples baguettes de verre de Murano deviennent des créations originales: bijoux, sulfures, petits animaux, aliens fantaisie sont à retrouver à L'élémentaire!

Travail méticuleux mais aussi poétique qui donne vie à des personnages sortis d'un monde imaginaire.

Christine Genta

Vitrailliste à Istres (13)

Fascinée depuis toujours par le jeu de lumières colorées par le verre, le vitrail permet à Christine Genta la mise en scène de ses couleurs particulières. L’utilisation de matériaux de qualité : verres teintés dans la masse,  plomb, cuivre, étain,  fil d’argent, confère au vitrail sa noblesse et son ambition.Chacune des pièces composant le vitrail est découpée à la main, à l’aide d’une roulette, dans une plaque de verre coloré. Les oxydes métalliques assurant les différentes couleurs (l’or pour le rose, le sélénium pour le rouge, le nickel pour le violet, etc..) font partie des composants même de la pâte de verre.  Les couleurs sont donc inaltérables et très lumineuses.Les différentes pièces de verres sont ensuite meulées et  serties de cuivre. L’assemblage de la création est réalisé par étamage (recto-verso). L’étain lui apportant la finition et la rigidité nécessaire  pour assurer sa pérennité.

Julie Bonnal

Botaniste à Avignon (84) Atelier Les herbes folles

Cueillies en pleine nature ou au jardin, mes “herbes folles” sont lentement séchées pour préserver leurs couleurs puis incluses dans de la biorésine pour devenir des créations uniques. Semblables à des herbiers miniatures, ces bijoux mettent en valeur la beauté poétique des plantes et vous permettent d’emporter un peu de nature partout avec vous !

Interview de Julie Bonnal sur France Bleu Vaucluse

Dominique Mazuy

Créatrice d'attrape-soleils à Sablet (84)

Dominique Mazuy se passionne pour un objet décoratif magique, l'attrape-soleil. Un rayon de soleil et la boule de cristal à facettes fait miroiter votre intérieur...

Ouvert du mardi au samedi 11h-19h

Juillet 10h-20h

46 rue des Fourbisseurs

84000 Avignon

Tél 09 84 55 84 98

  • Facebook
  • Instagram