Wood and knives

Pascal Lefevre

Workshop Les Stylos de la Sorgue Woodturner in Le Thor (84)

It is in the magnificent setting of Lubéron that the vast majority of wood used in the workshop is harvested.

Having a pen in your pocket from the Stylos De La Sorgue workshop means having the pleasure of taking a piece of Provence with you but also the satisfaction of being able to use it on a daily basis ... Pascal Lefevre also makes lamps, bottle openers or decanter caps.

The Camarguais

Cutlery in Bézouce (30)

Each of their hand-made knives is a tribute to mother nature, made from the noble materials offered by the Camargue, such as horn, olive wood and different wood species specific to our region. More than a knife, it is an elegant everyday companion, customizable and unique, combining robustness and sought-after aesthetics.

Video: the making of a knife

Atelier_Grain_d’olive.png

Olive grain

Craftsman on olive wood in Puyloubier (13)

Michel Bessière has been a craftsman sculptor for 20 years and works with olive wood with passion. Its range goes from tableware (mortars, cutlery, salt pots, cheese boards, salad bowls, etc.) to contemporary sculptures. A patent has been filed for its anti-drip which prevents olive oil from dripping onto the bottle.

Stephanie Masini

Craftsman on stone in Aubagne (13)

Lover of nature, it was through contact with it and in order to stay in fusion with it, that the idea of working with and around stone came to her. Since 2007, she has studied and developed her own drilling techniques. She creates unique, durable, sober objects that adapt to any interior, while maintaining this link to this natural environment: spoons, pizza rollers, butter and cheese knives ...

All parts are tracked and guaranteed.

Lucas Poutout

Craftsman on wood and cutler in Monieux (84)

Attentive to his environment, Lucas Poutout favors wood species from Mont-Ventoux to sculpt spoons, salad servers and knives with character. He also practices recycling good quality metals for a second life and making sculptures out of them. All their stories and memories are the starting point of its creation.

Bois et couteaux

Pascal Lefevre

Atelier Les Stylos de la Sorgue Tourneur sur bois au Thor (84)

C'est dans le cadre magnifique du Lubéron que la grande majorité des bois utilisés à l'atelier sont récoltés. 

Avoir dans la poche un stylo issu de l'atelier des Stylos De La Sorgue, c'est avoir le plaisir d'emporter un morceau de Provence avec soi mais aussi la satisfaction de pouvoir l'utiliser au quotidien... Pascal Lefevre confectionne aussi des lampes, des décapsuleurs ou des bouchons de carafes.

Le Camarguais

Coutellerie à Bézouce (30)

Chacun de leurs couteaux réalisés à la main est un hommage à mère nature, confectionné à partir des matériaux nobles qu’offre la Camargue, tels que la corne, le bois d'olivier et différentes essences de bois propres à notre région.Plus qu'un couteau, il est un compagnon élégant de chaque jour, personnalisable et unique, alliant robustesse et esthétique recherchée.

Vidéo: la fabrication d'un couteau

Atelier_Grain_d’olive.png

Grain d'olive

Artisan sur bois d'olivier à Puyloubier (13)

Michel Bessière est artisan sculpteur depuis 20 ans et travaille le bois d’olivier avec passion. Sa gamme va de l’art de la table (mortiers, couverts, salerons, planches à fromage, saladiers…) aux sculptures contemporaines. Un brevet a été déposé pour son anti-goutte qui permet d’éviter le ruissellement d’huile d’olive sur la bouteille.

Stéphanie Masini

Artisan sur pierre à Aubagne (13)

Amoureuse  de la nature, c'est à  son contact et afin de rester en fusion avec elle, que lui est venue l'idée  de travailler avec et autour de la pierre. Depuis 2007, elle a étudié  et développé  ses propres techniques  de perçage. Elle crée  des objets uniques, durables, sobres qui s'adaptent  à  tous les intérieurs, tout en conservant  ce lien à  cet environnement  naturel: cuillères, roulettes à pizza, couteaux à beurre et à fromage...

Toutes les pièces  sont suivies et garanties.

Lucas Poutout

Artisan sur bois  et coutelier à Monieux (84)

Attentif à son environnement, Lucas Poutout privilégie des essences de bois provenant du Mont-Ventoux pour sculpter cuillères, couverts à salades et couteaux de caractère. Il pratique également le recyclage de métaux de bonne qualité pour une seconde vie et en faire des sculptures. Toutes leurs histoires et leurs mémoires sont le point de départ de sa création.